The domaine

DOMAINE JEAN FÉRY & FILS is a family-run winery located in the beautiful village of Échevronne between Beaune and Nuits-Saint- Georges. The vineyards span over 14 hectares (34 acres) from the north to the south of Burgundy in famous appellations.

Growing grapes and turning them into wine is the best trade in the world!

Generosity and Passion. Jean-Louis took over his parents'estate in 1988 and made his childhood dream come true: providing the family estate with the means to develop further by performing the necessary construction work and investments while purchasing new vineyards. He now dedicates all his time to the vineyards. The vineyards are farmed according the principles of organic farming (they have been certified by ECOCERT since 2011), which requires a great deal of dedication and physical labor. Jean-Louis organizes the work of the laborers in every plot of the estate all year long. His unwavering love for Burgundy’s terroirs leads him to constantly acquire new vineyards in order to enrich the estate’s range of growing areas... and to give everyone pleasure...

"Quality! It is all about quality!"

Jean-Louis Féry can rely on his team, which spares no time or energy to make the vineyard thrive everyday.
The team is responsible for making and aging the wines according to traditional methods, with care and with all due respect for the terroirs, avoiding unnecessary mechanized handling and attending to the biological processes that occur in the vats. We never hesitate to innovate with new techniques or equipment, such as "new barrels if they can prove to be beneficial to the wine: quality is priceless."

The estate is now in the hands of Jean-Louis’s sons, Frédéric and Laurent Féry.
Michaël Roy is the Administrative Manager of the estate. He is in charge of marketing the wines and developing wine tourism.
Laurence Danel is the Technical Manager. She has gained experience working in France, including at Domaine Bouchard Père et Fils, Domaine Faiveley and recently Maison des Grands Crus, and abroad. They both have perfect knowledge of the terroirs, wine varietals and Burgundy’s climats.
The members of this team unite their efforts toward a policy of high quality.

Le domaine

LE DOMAINE JEAN FÉRY & FILS est un domaine familial situé dans le joli village d’Échevronne, entre Beaune et Nuits-St-Georges. Il exploite 14 hectares de vignes qui s’égrènent du nord au sud de la Bourgogne dans des appellations réputées.

Cultiver du raisin et en faire du vin, c’est le plus beau métier du monde !

Jean-Louis est homme généreux et passionné. Il reprend le domaine de ses parents en 1988 et réalise son rêve d’enfant : donner les moyens au domaine familial de se développer en effectuant les travaux et les investissements indispensables tout en acquérant de nouvelles vignes. Aujourd’hui il se consacre au vignoble. Converties en viticulture biologique (le domaine est certifié ECOCERT depuis 2011), les vignes ont besoin de toutes les attentions et de beaucoup de travail de l’homme. Jean-Louis orchestre les activités des tâcherons qui s’activent sur chaque parcelle tout au long de l’année. Amoureux infatigable des terroirs bourguignons, il s’emploie toujours à acquérir de nouvelles vignes : enrichir la gamme des crus du domaine ... pour que chacun y trouve son plaisir

"La qualité ! Encore et toujours la qualité"

Jean-Louis Féry peut compter sur son équipe qui ne ménage ni son temps, ni son énergie pour dynamiser le domaine au quotidien. L’équipe a la responsabilité des vinifications et de l’élevage des vins de façon traditionnelle, mais en douceur dans le plus grand respect des terroirs, évitant les manipulations mécaniques, veillant au respect du processus biologique en cave. Nous n’hésitons jamais à innover avec du nouveau matériel, "de nouveaux fûts, s’ils peuvent démontrer un bénéfice pour le vin. La qualité n’a pas de prix".

Le domaine est aujourd’hui incarné par ses fils, Frédéric et Laurent Féry.
Michaël Roy, responsable administratif sur l'exploitation, prend en charge la commercialisation des vins et le développement de l’oeno- tourisme.
Laurence Danel, la directrice technique a travaillé en France et à l’étranger, notamment au sein du Domaine Bouchard Père et Fils, du Domaine Faiveley et récemment à la Maison des Grands Crus. Tous deux ont une parfaite connaissance des terroirs, des cépages et des Climats de Bourgogne.
L’équipe ainsi constituée unit ses efforts vers une politique de haute qualité.